FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL



N

Report to Council

25th May

Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies 2024-25

- I Councillors have identified preferences for being the Council's representative on External Bodies for 2024/25 in accordance with Standing Order 15. These are attached at Annex I. The Council's representative attends as an observer to gain an insight and report back to the Council. On occasions where there are no suitable meetings to attend, the councillor appointed will act as a liaison with the organisation. Council representatives cannot take a position of responsibility otherwise there may be a conflict of interest.
- 2 Councillors were asked if there were new organisations to which the Council should appoint representatives. One suggestion was made for the Farnham Forum (which has replaced the former Farnham Visitors Forum, but no longer focusses on the visitor economy rather general community organisations similar to Farnham Connects
- 3 Where there is more than one candidate offering to represent the Council, councillors may agree amongst themselves who is the most appropriate representative (either as the sole representative or with a reserve) or by vote. Where none are currently shown, these will be filled at the meeting.

Recommendation

It is recommended that:

Council appoint representatives from the list at Annex I and agree whether a reserve is also appointed.

Annex I



PREFERENCES FOR APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2024-25

	FTC representative 2023-24	Willing to be FTC representative 2024- 25 and report back to Council
40 Degreez	Lead - Cllr Graham White Reserve - Cllr Mat Brown	Cllr Alan Earwaker Cllr Andrew Laughton
Farnham Allotment Liaison Group		
Badshot Lea Recreation Ground	Cllr Chris Jackman	Cllr Andrew Laughton
Blackwater Valley Recreation and Countryside Management Committee/Blackwater Valley Countryside Partnership	Lead - Cllr Sally Dickson Reserve - John Ward	Cllr Sally Dickson
Bourne Recreation Ground	Lead – Cllr George Murray Reserve – Cllr Tim Woodhouse	Cllr George Murray
Brightwells Gostrey Centre	Cllr Alan Earwaker	
Brightwells Yard CLG	Lead – Cllr Graham White Reserve – Cllr George Hesse	Cllr Graham White (Reserve – Cllr George Hesse)
Creative Response	Cllr John Ward	,
Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative Committee	Cllr George Hesse	Cllr George Hesse Reserve?
Farnham/Andernach Friendship Association	Lead - Cllr Brodie Mauluka Cllr Sally Dickson Cllr Tim Woodhouse	Cllr Sally Dickson
Farnham Biodiversity Partnership	Lead - Cllr Tim Woodhouse Reserve - Cllr Chris Jackman	
Farnham Business Improvement District Board	Cllr George Murray	Cllr Andrew Laughton Cllr Mark Merryweather Cllr George Murray
Farnham Craft Town Advisory Group	Cllr George Hesse Cllr Kika Mirylees Cllr Tim Woodhouse	Cllr George Hesse
Farnham In Bloom Community Group	Cllr George Hesse Cllr Brodie Mauluka	Cllr George Hesse

Farnham River liaison	Lead - Cllr Tim Woodhouse	
Eg Rivers Management, Water Rangers etc	Reserve - Cllr Mat Brown	
Wey Landscape Partnership and the South East Rivers Trust		
Farnham Maltings Association	Lead – Cllr John Ward Reserve – Cllr Sally Dickson	Cllr Sally Dickson Cllr Kika Mirylees Cllr John Ward Cllr Graham White
Farnham Public Art Trust	Lead – Cllr Sally Dickson Reserve – Cllr John Ward	Cllr Sally Dickson Cllr John Ward
Farnham Sports Council	Lead – Cllr Brodie Mauluka Reserve – Cllr John Ward	Cllr John Ward
Hale Community Centre	Lead - Cllr Tony Fairclough Reserve - Cllr Brodie Mauluka	Cllr Tony Fairclough
Hale Recreation Ground	Cllr Tony Fairclough	Cllr Tony Fairclough Cllr Andrew Laughton
New Ashgate Gallery	Cllr Sally Dickson	Cllr Sally Dickson
North East Hants & Farnham CCG/Health liaison	Cllr John Ward	Cllr Mark Merryweather Cllr John Ward
Plastic Free Farnham	Cllr George Murray	Cllr George Murray
Runfold Quarry Community Liaison Group (Suez)	Cllr Andrew Laughton	Cllr Andrew Laughton Cllr Mark Merryweather
Surrey Association of Local Councils (2 representatives)	Mayor/Leader	Mayor/Leader
Surrey CC Farnham Infrastructure Programme Board	Co-Leader Cllr Beaman Town Clerk	Cllr Beaman Town Clerk
Waverley Borough Council Farnham Air Quality Working Group	Cllr Andrew Laughton	Cllr Andrew Laughton (NB Did not meet 2023-24)
Waverley Towns and Parishes Meetings	Mayor/Leader or relevant Lead Member	Mayor/Leader
Wey Valley Community Rail Partnership	Cllr David Beaman	Cllr David Beaman
Wrecclesham Community Centre	Cllr John Ward	Cllr John Ward
Wrecclesham Recreation Ground Committee	Lead – Cllr Tim Woodhouse Reserve – Cllr John Ward	Cllr John Ward
Suggestions for other appropriate groups		
Farnham Forum		Cllr Graham White